EMailPrint

Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre - Archive

Map
Street:
1002 - 4 Avenue South.
ZIP:
T1J 0P6
City:
Lethbridge
State:
Alberta
Country:
Country: ca

Description

The Yates Theatre is located downtown next to Lethbidge City Hall. It is a great room which hosts a variety of shows including music and comedy from Ian Tyson to Ron James.

 The Genevieve E. Yates Memorial Centre consists of two performance spaces, the Yates Theatre, a 486 seat proscenium theatre, and the Sterndale Bennett Theatre, a black box theatre with a maximum audience capacity of 180. Several facilities are shared between the two theatres. These include a costume construction/sewing room; a set construction workshop; set, costume, and property storage areas; offices; box office and concessions. In addition to serving as a performance venue, the Yates Memorial Centre also houses an art gallery in the upper mezzanine area. Works from new and established visual artists are displayed on a rotating basis for the enjoyment of both theatre patrons and the general public. 

Ticket Centre - (403) 329-7328

  
 
Date Title Venue Type
Mon, Sep 21 World Music Tour ’09 Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre World/Reggae
Wed, Sep 23 Prairie Oyster Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Country
Wed, Oct 7 Marg Szkaluba (Pissy’s Wife) Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Comedy
Thu, Oct 8 Marg Szkaluba (Pissy’s Wife) Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Comedy
Fri, Oct 9 Marg Szkaluba (Pissy’s Wife) Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Comedy
Sat, Oct 10 Marg Szkaluba (Pissy’s Wife) Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Comedy
Sat, Oct 17 A Night at the Harem Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Dance/Electronica
Fri, Nov 6 Big River Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Country
Sat, Nov 7 Big River Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Country
Sun, Nov 8 Big River Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Country
Wed, Nov 11 Big River Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Country
Thu, Nov 12 Big River Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Country
Fri, Nov 13 Big River Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Country
Sat, Nov 14 Big River Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Country
Wed, Nov 18 Big River Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Country
Thu, Nov 19 Big River Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Country
Fri, Nov 20 Big River Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Country
Sat, Nov 21 Big River Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Country
Sat, Jan 16 ArtStage 2 Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Comedy
Wed, Feb 3 The Mousetrap Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Comedy
Thu, Feb 4 the Mousetrap Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Comedy
Fri, Feb 5 Kidney Foundation fundraiser Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Classical
Fri, Feb 5 The Mousetrap Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Comedy
Sat, Feb 6 Kidney Foundation Fundraiser Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Classical
Sat, Feb 6 The Mousetrap Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Comedy
Tue, Feb 9 Haiti Now! Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Pop
Sat, Mar 6 The Attic the Pearls and Three Fine Girls Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Comedy
Sat, Mar 6 An Explosion of Dance Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre World/Reggae
Wed, Mar 10 The Attic the Pearls and Three Fine Girls Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Comedy
Thu, Mar 11 The Attic the Pearls and Three Fine Girls Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Comedy
Fri, Mar 12 The Attic the Pearls and Three Fine Girls Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Comedy
Sat, Mar 13 The Attic the Pearls and Three Fine Girls Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Comedy
Fri, May 21 Country for a Country in Need Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Country
Fri, Sep 10 Johnny Cash and Friends Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Country
Sat, Sep 18 ABfest 2010 withShane Yellowbird, Red Star Woman, the Whirlwind Warriors, the Blackfoot Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Country
Mon, Sep 20 Max and Ruby Bunny Party Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Comedy
Sat, Dec 4 Ron James Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Comedy
Sun, Dec 5 Ron James Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Comedy
Thu, Jan 13 Mark Nivet CD release party with Mike Maguire Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Pop
Wed, Jan 19 Toopy and Binoo and The Marshmallow Moon Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Pop
Thu, Jan 27 Rock band Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Rock
Fri, Mar 18 Derek Edwards Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Comedy
Sat, Jun 18 Tommy Banks In Concert Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Jazz
Tue, Jan 24 Gerry Dee Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Comedy
Fri, Feb 17 New West Old Favourites Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Comedy
Sat, Feb 18 New West Old Favourites matinee Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Comedy
Sat, Feb 18 New West Old Favourites Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Comedy
Sun, Feb 26 Stuart Maclean’s Vinyl Cafe with special guest Harry Manx Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Folk
Sun, Feb 26 Stuart Maclean’s Vinyl Cafe with special Guest Harry Manx Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Folk
Sat, Mar 3 Explosion of Dance Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre World/Reggae
Fri, Apr 6 April Wine Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Rock
Sat, Apr 28 Troyanda Ukrainian Dance presents Vesna Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre World/Reggae
Tue, May 8 Debra DiGiovani Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Comedy
Sun, May 13 Irish Dance Association Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre World/Reggae
Thu, May 31 Rocky MOuntain Cloggers present It's a Hit Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Folk
Mon, Jun 11 Beatlemania Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Pop
Tue, Jun 12 Steve Earle Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Country
Fri, Jun 15 Beatlemania Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Pop
Fri, Jun 15 Marvin Stamm with the Contemporary Works Jazz Orchestra Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Jazz
Sat, Jun 16 Vern Dorge with Anna Vanderheide and the Alberta All Star Quartet Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Jazz
Fri, Aug 24 We Found Love Dance celebration for Tabitha Stepple scholarship Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Dance/Electronica
Sat, Aug 25 We Found Love Dance celebration for Tabitha Stepple scholarship Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Dance/Electronica
Sun, Dec 2 Ron James Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Comedy
Fri, Feb 22 Old Favourites 4 for Nord Bridge and LSCO Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Pop
Sat, Feb 23 Old Favourites 4 for Nord Bridge and LSCO Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Pop
Sat, Feb 23 Old Favourites 4 for Nord Bridge and LSCO Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Pop
Wed, Feb 27 The Irish Descendants Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Folk
Sun, Mar 3 Ian Tyson cancelled Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Country
Tue, Apr 16 Michael Jackson HIStory Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Pop
Fri, Apr 19 The Alzheimer Society presents Side By Side: the Music of Sinatra and Broadway Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Jazz
Sat, Apr 20 The Alzheimer Society Presents Side By Side The Music of Frank Sinatra and Broadway Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Jazz
Tue, Apr 23 Summerdance “HOPE” with Jason and the Diatonics Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Pop
Wed, Apr 24 Summerdance “HOPE” with Jason and the Diatonics Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Pop
Thu, Apr 25 Summerdance “HOPE” with Jason and the Diatonics Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Pop
Tue, May 7 Historic Lethbridge Festival ’60s jazz Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Jazz
Fri, Jun 14 Letbridge Jazz Festival Tommy Banks and PJ Perry Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Jazz
Sat, Jun 15 Rosana Eckert with HBO3 and Vern Dorge Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Jazz
Sat, Sep 28 Indigo Girls with Jeremy Fisher Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Folk
Sat, Nov 30 American Idiot the Musical cancelled Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Rock
Thu, Jan 23 Los Lobos with the Leeroy Stagger Band Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Folk
Sat, Feb 8 Save Chinatown Benefit variety show with Coal Creek Boys, Loose Kanons and more Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Folk
Sun, Mar 2 Jesse Cook Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Folk
Tue, Mar 4 Brent Butt Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Comedy
Fri, Mar 28 Trent McLellan Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Comedy
Sat, Mar 29 Pretty, Witty and Gay Cabaret Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Pop
Sun, Mar 30 John McDermott Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Folk
Thu, May 8 Jazz of the ’70s with Randy Epp, Kyle Harmon, Ryan Heseltine, Don Robb Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Jazz
Tue, Jun 10 Lethbridge Jazz Festival Presents Louise Rose Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Jazz
Thu, Jun 12 Michael Jackson HIStory Show presents Thriller Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Pop
Fri, Jun 13 Lethbridge Jazz Festival Tyler Hornby Trio with Emilie Clare Barlow Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Jazz
Wed, Sep 24 Kenny vs. Spenny Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Comedy
Fri, Sep 26 Steve patterson Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Comedy
Sun, Sep 28 An Evening with WWE's Mick Foley Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Alternative
Thu, Oct 16 Stuart Mclean and the Vinyl Cafe Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Folk
Fri, Oct 17 Stuart McLean and the vinyl cafe tour Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Folk
Wed, Oct 29 Ellen Doty Quartet Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Jazz
Tue, Dec 2 Huron Carole with Tom Jackson, Beverly Mahood, Don amero, One More Girl, Shannon Gaye Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Country
Sat, Jan 31 snowed in comedy tour with paul myrehaug,craig campbell,dan quinn, pete zedlacher Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Comedy
Sat, Jan 31 Snowed in Comedy tour with Paul Myrehaug,Craig Campbell,Dan Quinn, Pete zedlacher Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Comedy
Wed, Feb 18 Irish Descendants Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre World/Reggae
Fri, Feb 20 Hometown Stars Finale Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Pop
Sat, Feb 28 Pretty Witty and Gay Cabaret Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Alternative
Sat, Feb 28 Ron James: Pedal to the Metal Tour Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Comedy
Fri, Mar 6 An Explosion of World Dance Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre World/Reggae
Sat, Mar 7 An Explosion of World Dance Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre World/Reggae
Sat, Mar 21 Kiwanis Speech Lethbridge and District Arts Festival Musical Theatre Showcase Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Pop
Sat, Mar 28 Best of the Fest 85th annual Lethbridge Kiwanis Speech Arts Festival Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Pop
Tue, Apr 28 Colin James Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Blues
Fri, Jun 12 Lethbridge Jazz Festival presents Carol Welshman Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Jazz
Sat, Jun 13 Lethbridge Jazz Festival mainstage with Hilario Durán, Ignacio Berrora, Calgary Jazz Orchestra Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre World/Reggae
Tue, Sep 15 It’s a Kinda Magic— Queen Tribute Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Rock
Fri, Oct 16 LSCO presents the From The Starlight Lounge Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Jazz
Sat, Oct 17 LSCO Presents from the Starlight Lounge Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Jazz
Sat, Oct 17 LSCO presents from the Starlight Lounge Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Jazz
Wed, Oct 21 Dreams: A Classic Rock Fantasy Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Pop
Sat, Oct 24 Geomatic Attic Presents Hawksley Workman and Fiona Bevan Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Pop
Sat, Oct 31 Lethbridge Community Gold Band Halloween Spooktacular Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Jazz
Thu, Nov 12 Lights on Broadway Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Pop
Thu, Nov 12 Lights on Broadway Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Pop
Fri, Nov 13 Lights on Broadway Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Pop
Sat, Nov 14 Lights on Broadway Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Pop
Sun, Nov 15 Frank Mills Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Pop
Tue, Nov 17 Rockin Robin and the Magical Tree with Bobs and Lolo Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Pop
Fri, Nov 20 Jeunesse Classique Ballet Society presents NUTCRACKER Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Classical
Sat, Nov 21 Jeunesse Classique Ballet Society presents NUTCRACKER Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Classical
Sat, Nov 21 Jeunesse Classique Ballet Society presents NUTCRACKER Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Classical
Sun, Nov 22 Jeunesse Classique Ballet Society presents NUTCRACKER Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Classical
Mon, Nov 23 Tribute to Elvis 56 Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Pop
Wed, Nov 25 Derek Edwards Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Comedy
Sat, Nov 28 Barra MacNeils Christmas Show Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Folk
Wed, Jan 27 Dance Revolution 2016 Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Dance/Electronica
Fri, Jan 29 Snowed In Comedy Tour with Dan Quinn,Pete Zedlacher, Craig Campbell, Paul Myrehaug Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Comedy
Mon, Feb 15 Four By Four Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Pop
Fri, Feb 19 New West Old Favourites Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Rock
Sat, Feb 20 New West Old Favourites Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Rock
Sat, Feb 20 New West Old Favourites Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Rock
Sat, Feb 27 Pretty, Witty and Gay Cabaret Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Alternative
Fri, Mar 4 An Explosion of World Dance Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Alternative
Sat, Mar 5 An Explosion of World Dance and Music Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Alternative
Sat, Mar 12 Kiwanis Music and Speech Arts Festival Musical Theatre Showcase Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Pop
Sat, Mar 19 Kiwanis Speech Arts and Kusic Festival Best of the Festival concert Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Pop
Fri, Apr 8 One Act Play Festival Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Alternative
Sat, Apr 9 One Act Play Festival Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Alternative
Wed, May 11 Troyanda Ukrainian Dance Club celebrates Vesna Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre World/Reggae
Thu, May 12 John McDermott Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Folk
Fri, Jun 17 Lethbridge Jazz Festival Tommy Banks Jens Lindemann Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Jazz
Fri, Jun 17 Lethbridge Jazz Festival Tommy Banks Jens Lindemann Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Jazz