You are here: Home Listings Events By Genre
  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
Search

L.A. Beat

Show ArchivePrint

Events By Genre

Rock

Rock

Events: 23

Rock it!

Show Events


Date Title Venue Type
Fri, Jul 12 Uncovered The Telegraph Taphouse Rock
Fri, Jul 12 Distance Bullock with Zach Passey and Ol’ ben Owl Acoustic Lounge Rock
Sat, Jul 13 4th Annual Honkers Music festival and barbecue Honkers Pub Rock
Sat, Jul 13 The Alanis Morissette Project Owl Acoustic Lounge Rock
Sun, Jul 14 Street machine Weekend Show and Shine Galt Gardens Rock

Pop

Pop

Events: 2

New Pop for Now People

Show Events


Date Title Venue Type
Sat, Oct 5 Paula Abdul with Taylor Dayne and Tiffany Enmax Center Pop
Fri, Nov 15 ’80s Club with Honeymoon Suite, Men without hats, Flock of Seaguills, Spoons Enmax Center Pop

Alternative

Alternative

Events: 1

Sorry, no description available

Show Events


Date Title Venue Type
Wed, Jul 24 Poetry open mic withTeri Petz Owl Acoustic Lounge Alternative

Metal

Metal

Events: 5

Sorry, no description available

Show Events


Date Title Venue Type
Sat, Jul 13 Syryn with Berserker and Trismegistus The Slice Metal
Sat, Jul 20 Karnage Through Crossing, My Own Nemesis, Void of Mood Theoretically Brewing Company Metal
Tue, Jul 23 Suburban Hypocrites, Inhumed, Hockey Moms The Slice Metal
Fri, Jul 26 Fall of Earth with Thirteen Goats The Slice Metal
Sat, Aug 17 Black Pestilence, Black Solstice, Void of Mood, Putrid Stain , Nect The Slice Metal

Folk

Folk

Events: 5

Sorry, no description available

Show Events


Date Title Venue Type
Thu, Jul 18 Upside Downtown with The Doghouse Orchestra Casa Folk
Fri, Jul 19 South Country Fair Fort Macleod Fish and Game Park Folk
Sat, Jul 20 South Country Fair Fort Macleod Fish and Game Park Folk
Sun, Jul 21 South Country Fair Fort Macleod Fish and Game Park Folk
Thu, Aug 22 Upside Downtown Clover Overboard with Karen Romanchuk Casa Folk

Page 1 of 2

The ONLY Gig Guide that matters
<<  July 2024  >>
 Su  Mo  Tu  We  Th  Fr  Sa 
   1  2  3  4  5  6
  7  8  91011
15
2225
2829   

Departments

Music Beat

ART ATTACK
Lights. Camera. Action.
Inside L.A. Inside

CD Reviews





Banner
Banner
Banner
Banner
Banner


Music Beat News

Art Beat News

Drama Beat News

Museum Beat News