Print

Listings

The L.A. Beat - Happenings
  
 
Date Title Venue Type
Sat, Nov 27 Afternoon open mic at Honker’s Pub Honkers Pub Country
Sat, Nov 27 U of L Singers University Recital Hall Classical
Sat, Nov 27 A Very Didi Christmas Carol Didi's Playhaus (formerlyClub Didi) Alternative
Sat, Nov 27 Trevor Christensen and El Mule Owl Acoustic Lounge Rock
Sat, Nov 27 Austin Lonnenberg Good Times Comedy
Sat, Nov 27 Peter and the Wolves Casino Lethbridge Rock
Sat, Nov 27 Hell Diablo CD release party with Queen of the Worms and Public Execution The Slice Rock
Sat, Nov 27 Mariel Buckley band postponed Owl Acoustic Lounge Country
Sun, Nov 28 Del Barber Geomatic Attic Folk
Tue, Nov 30 Tyler VandenDool Farewell party The Slice Pop
Tue, Nov 30 Comedy open mic at Good Times Good Times Comedy
Wed, Dec 1 Jazz night at the Watertower Watertower Grill Jazz
Wed, Dec 1 U of L Wind Ensemble University Theatre Classical
Thu, Dec 2 Tony D with Eric Braun Geomatic Attic Downtown Blues
Thu, Dec 2 Open mic at the Slice The Slice Rock
Fri, Dec 3 Unconventional Trio Casa Classical
Fri, Dec 3 Open mic at Honker’s Pub Christmas open jam with Coda Lite Honkers Pub Rock
Fri, Dec 3 Honker’s Open mic Honkers Pub Blues
Fri, Dec 3 Brad Semotiuk, Celeste lampa Good Times Comedy
Fri, Dec 3 Fawns with Max Hopkins Owl Acoustic Lounge Rock
Fri, Dec 3 The Chevelles The Place Rock
Sat, Dec 4 Afternoon open mic at Honkers Pub Honkers Pub Rock
Sat, Dec 4 U of L Jazz Ensemble University Theatre Jazz
Sat, Dec 4 Brad Semotiuk, Celeste Lampa Good Times Comedy
Sat, Dec 4 Saturday night blues with High Level Blues with Keith Catfish Woodrow The Slice Blues
Tue, Dec 7 Amateur Night comedy open mic Good Times Comedy
Thu, Dec 9 Open mic at the Slice The Slice Folk
Fri, Dec 10 Honkers Open Mic Honkers Pub Blues
Fri, Dec 10 Duelling pianos with Cal Toth, Anna mcBryan and Kathleen LaRoque The Place Pop
Fri, Dec 10 Brett Forte Good Times Comedy
Sat, Dec 11 Holiday Lethbridge Handmade Market Lethbridge Exhibition Park Alternative
Sat, Dec 11 Afternoon Open Mic at Honker‘s Pub Honkers Pub Folk
Sat, Dec 11 Paul Kype and Steve Keenan Blues night Geomatic Attic Downtown Blues
Sat, Dec 11 Brett Forte Good Times Comedy
Tue, Dec 14 Amateur night comedy open mic Good Times Comedy
Thu, Dec 16 Open mic at Slice The Slice Rock
Fri, Dec 17 Open mic at Honker‘s Pub Honkers Pub Blues
Fri, Dec 17 Open mic at Honker's Pub Honkers Pub Rock
Fri, Dec 17 Ryland Moranz Band Geomatic Attic Downtown Folk
Fri, Dec 17 Roast of Nick Gabbin Good Times Comedy
Sat, Dec 18 Afternoon open mic at Honker’s Pub Honkers Pub Blues
Sat, Dec 18 Friends of Captain Morgan Dyck fundraiser musical event Honkers Pub Rock
Sun, Dec 19 Lethbridge Symphony Orchestra 3 Messiah with Vox Musica Southminster United Church Classical
Mon, Dec 20 Lethbridge Symohony Orchestra 3 Messiah with Vox Musica Southminster United Church Classical
Thu, Dec 23 Open Mic at the Slice The Slice Rock
Thu, Dec 30 Open mic at the Slice The Slice Rock
Fri, Dec 31 James Oldenburg and Paul Holden Firestone Lounge Jazz
Fri, Dec 31 New Year's Eve with Stage Fright and the Bridgette Yarwood band The Place Rock
Wed, Jan 19 Dierks Bentley Beers On me Tour Enmax Center Country
Sat, Jan 22 Lethbridge Symphony Orchestra Intima 3— Oboe Odyssey Casa Classical
Thu, Feb 3 The Glorious Sons with JJ Wilde Enmax Center Rock
Fri, Feb 4 Snowed in Comedy Tour Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Comedy
Sat, Feb 5 Friends The Musical parody Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Comedy
Mon, Feb 7 Lethbridge Symphony Orchestra Series IV—Centennial ORgan concerto Southminster United Church Classical
Sat, Feb 12 Swinging ’60s Love Notes Fundraising Gala Sandman Signature Classical
Tue, Feb 22 The Offspring Let the bad Times Roll tour with Simple Plan Enmax Center Rock
Mon, Mar 21 Lethbridge Symphony Orchestra Series V LSO 60th at the Cinema Southminster United Church Classical
Sat, Apr 9 Lethbridge Symphony Orchstra Intima V—Strings into Spring with Musaeus Casa Classical
Thu, Apr 14 Johnny Reid Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Country
Sat, Apr 16 Johnny Reid Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Country
Fri, Apr 22 Hawksley Workman Southminster United Church Rock
Wed, Apr 27 ZZ Top with Cheap Trick Enmax Center Rock
Fri, Apr 29 Home Free Dive bar Saints tour Enmax Center Country
Mon, May 2 Lethbridge Symphony Orchestra Intima VI — Brahms Requiem Southminster United Church Classical
Mon, Jun 6 Dallas Smith, James Baker Band,JoJo Mason, Meghan patrick Enmax Center Country

Page 3 of 4