Print

Live Beat Gig Guide

The L.A. Beat - Happenings
Date Title Venue Type
Wed, Jan 26 Jazz night at the Watertower With Standard Time Watertower Grill Jazz
Thu, Jan 27 Open mic at the Slice The Slice Blues
Fri, Jan 28 Malanka Southern Alberta Ethnic Association Multicultural World/Reggae
Fri, Jan 28 Steve keenan band Show Honkers Pub Blues
Fri, Jan 28 Duelling pianos with Cal Toth and Anna McBryan Mojos Pub Pop
Fri, Jan 28 Eric Braun band Casino Lethbridge Blues
Fri, Jan 28 Saints and Sinners The Slice Rock
Fri, Jan 28 Andrew Grose Good Times Comedy
Fri, Jan 28 Denim Daddies Owl Acoustic Lounge Country
Sat, Jan 29 Afternoon open mic at Honker’s Pub With the Trippy hippys Honkers Pub Country
Sat, Jan 29 All Bad Things Motley Crüe Tribute The Place Metal
Sat, Jan 29 Eric braun band Casino Lethbridge Blues
Sat, Jan 29 Samantha Martin and Delta Sugar tour cancelled due to Covid Southminster United Church Blues
Sat, Jan 29 Andrew Grose Good Times Comedy
Sat, Jan 29 John And Scott Band with Nebula The Slice Rock
Wed, Feb 2 The Sadies postponed Geomatic Attic Rock
Thu, Feb 3 The Glorious Sons Unfinished business tour With JJ Wilde reschedulled to June 18 Enmax Center Rock
Fri, Feb 4 Peter and the Wolves Empress Theatre Rock
Fri, Feb 4 Snowed in Comedy Tour Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Comedy
Fri, Feb 4 Nick Burden Good Times Comedy
Fri, Feb 4 Open mic at Honkers Pub with Circle Ridge Country Honkers Pub Country
Fri, Feb 4 Bridgette Yarwood band with the Hip Trip The Slice Rock
Sat, Feb 5 Friends The Musical parody Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Comedy
Sat, Feb 5 Drunk Improv: Swipe Right for love Edition Didi's Playhaus (formerlyClub Didi) Comedy
Sat, Feb 5 l’omelette The Slice Rock
Sat, Feb 5 Taylor Ackerman’s Global Acid Reset Owl Acoustic Lounge Rock
Sat, Feb 5 Nick burden Good Times Comedy
Mon, Feb 7 Lethbridge Symphony Orchestra Series IV—Centennial ORgan concerto Southminster United Church Classical
Wed, Feb 9 Vanden Dool The Slice Rock
Thu, Feb 10 Jazz jam with HBO 3 Owl Acoustic Lounge Jazz
Sat, Feb 12 Swinging ’60s Love Notes Fundraising Gala Sandman Signature Classical
Sat, Feb 12 Dueling Pianos with Cal Toth and Anna mcBryan Honkers Pub Pop
Sat, Feb 12 Western Death, Hockey Moms,On My Side, Switched Off The Slice Pop
Sat, Feb 12 South Country Fair A Grasslands Manuscript with Barney Bentall and more Empress Theatre Country
Sat, Feb 19 Lethbridge Handmade Market Lethbridge Exhibition Park Alternative
Sat, Feb 19 Midnight Sons Honkers Pub Country
Mon, Feb 21 Tanika Charles Geomatic Attic R&B/Soul
Tue, Feb 22 The Offspring Let the bad Times Roll tour with Simple Plan Enmax Center Rock
Fri, Feb 25 The Good Love and the Syndicates of Soul The Slice R&B/Soul
Fri, Mar 4 Connor Christmas Good Times Comedy
Fri, Mar 4 Eamon McGrath Owl Acoustic Lounge Rock
Sat, Mar 5 An Explosion of World Dance and Music The Ammena Chrronicles Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre World/Reggae
Sat, Mar 5 Connor Christmas Good Times Comedy
Tue, Mar 15 The Real McKenzies with the Real Sickies and Hockey Moms Owl Acoustic Lounge Rock
Tue, Mar 15 Alex Cuba Geomatic Attic Latin
Mon, Mar 21 Lethbridge Symphony Orchestra Series V LSO 60th at the Cinema Southminster United Church Classical
Thu, Apr 7 Bobby Tenderloin universe with Garrett Capps The Slice Country
Fri, Apr 8 The Midnight Sons The Slice Country
Sat, Apr 9 Lethbridge Symphony Orchstra Intima V—Strings into Spring with Musaeus Casa Classical
Tue, Apr 12 Revlive the Music :’50s and ’60s Rock n Roll Show Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Rock
Thu, Apr 14 Johnny Reid Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Country
Sat, Apr 16 Johnny Reid Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Country
Sat, Apr 16 Harry Manx Geomatic Attic Blues
Mon, Apr 18 Johnny Reid Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Pop
Fri, Apr 22 Hawksley Workman Southminster United Church Rock
Fri, Apr 22 Midnight Sons Casino Lethbridge Country
Sat, Apr 23 Geomatic Attic present Hawksley Workman Southminster United Church Pop
Sat, Apr 23 Midnight Sons Casino Lethbridge Country
Sat, Apr 23 Hawksley Workman Southminster United Church Rock
Wed, Apr 27 ZZ Top with Cheap Trick Enmax Center Rock
Fri, Apr 29 Home Free Dive bar Saints tour Enmax Center Country
Mon, May 2 Lethbridge Symphony Orchestra Intima VI — Brahms Requiem Southminster United Church Classical
Tue, May 10 Night Moves: The Essential Bob Seger Starring Bob Hare Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Rock
Mon, Jun 6 Dallas Smith, James Baker Band,JoJo Mason, Meghan patrick Enmax Center Country
Sat, Oct 22 Rumours: The Ultimate Fleetwood Mac Tribute Yates Theatre-Sterndale Bennett Theatre Pop

Page 4 of 4